School Logo

Cherry Oak School

Working Together for Success

School Logo

Cherry Oak School

Working Together for Success


School Staff

New Head Teacher Appointed

As you are aware, Head of School, Amy Findlay will be leaving Cherry Oak at Christmas time after many years of wonderful service as Teacher, Assistant Head and Head of School. She will be greatly missed and we thank her for everything she has done for Cherry Oak and wish her all the best in her new role.

Since July, we have been recruiting for a new Head Teacher to lead the school from January 2021. I am delighted to announce that Ross Ashcroft has been appointed, (subject to pre-employment checks) to take up post in the Spring Term.

Ross is looking forward to meeting pupils, staff and families and is planning to make a number of visits to Cherry Oak during November and December. We welcome him to the school and look forward to working with him to build the vision for outstanding education for the pupils of Cherry Oak School.

Come and meet the staff at our school                                                                                   

Senior Leadership Team

Julie Fardell - Executive Head

Amy Findlay - Head of School

​Emma Eaton - Assistant Head

Claire Kings - Strategic Pastoral Care Manager

Pauline Mckenna - Strategic Business Manager


Office Staff

Anne Cody - Senior Secretary

Charlotte Lemarchand - Administrative Assistant

Clare Broadbelt - HR Manager


Senior Management Team & Teaching Staff

Jacqui Hanna-Jones- Behaviour & Sensory Lead


Teaching Staff 

Hollie Maleady 

Harriet Walker 

Louise Wood 

Kathryn Tovey

Pod Serge 

Karina Johnson

Ellee Vance 

Megan Palmer

Teaching Assistants

Maria Franklin

Laura Cross 

Philip Reid  

Haley Bradshaw 

Lyn Moore 

Di Mason  

Asiya Hussain  

Jacci Cottam  

Heather Nolan  

Sue Sedman 

Nabeela Aziz 

Claire Kerry

Ceri Robinson

Beverley Chabannais

Kim Chabannais

Kirsty Sullivan

Melissa Mahon

Nikki Whitton 

Gurminder Kaur 

Tina Parsons  

Nicola Kimberley 

Karen Vigurs 

Emily Meyrick

Hollie Dallison

Chanel Hill

Jenny Fuller 

Kerry  Grant 

Rachael Johnson

Sharon Seekings

Cover Team & Other Staff

Jo Gavin - HLTA 

Lianne Saeed - HLTA

Jackie Butts - HLTA

Mark Cottam- HLTA

Loretta Lynch - Speech and Language

Jess Smith - TA Cover Supervisor

Lunchtime Supervisors

Claire Thomas

Dawn Langley

Lynette Clifton

Sean Millward

Sahra Abdi

Site Staff

Neil Flood - Federation Building Services Manager

Louise Talbot - Building Services Manager


Pauline Andrews

Kelly Bragger

Linda Woodward

Mark Bond

Cleaning Team

Jaroon Strictland

Nonsuch Philips

Linda Woodward