Menu
Scroll to content
School Logo

Cherry Oak School

Working Together for Success

School Logo

Cherry Oak School

Working Together for Success

Search
Translate

Bullying and Reporting Concerns

Pupil Bullying Poster

Cherry Oak School takes incidents and reports of bullying very seriously.

Children are encouraged to tell someone straight away if they think they are being bullied or if one of their friends is being bullied. 

 

We recognise that not all of our pupils can inform staff they are being bullied in the typical way their mainstream peers might be able to.

 

In these circumstances we hope that the high staffing ratios, and positive relationships with familiar adults, they would be able to recognise signs of bullying and report on the student’s behalf. In assemblies and lessons, students are informed they can tell any staff member or a parent or carer including:

● A member of staff in the playground (lunch time supervisors, Teaching Assistants, Teachers, Managers and Senior Leaders)

● Class staff

● Family support worker

● A member of SLT

● The headteacher

● Their parents / parents

● Social workers or other professionals

 

If as a parent/carer you have any concerns regarding bullying, call school on 0121 464 2037 and report this. Ask to speak to a member of the senior leadership team who will promptly deal with your concern.

 

Useful links and supporting organisations

● Anti-Bullying Alliance: www.anti-bullyingalliance.org.uk

● Childline: www.childline.org.uk

● Family Lives: www.familylives.org.uk

● Kidscape: www.kidscape.org.uk

● MindEd: www.minded.org.uk

● NSPCC: www.nspcc.org.uk

● The BIG Award: www.bullyinginterventiongroup.co.uk/index.php

● PSHE Association: www.pshe-association.org.uk

● Restorative Justice Council: www.restorativejustice.org.uk

● The Diana Award: www.diana-award.org.uk

● Victim Support: www.victimsupport.org.uk 8

● Young Minds: www.youngminds.org.uk

● Young Carers: www.youngcarers.net

● The Restorative Justice Council: www.restorativejustice.org.uk/restorativepracticeschools ● Anti-Bullying Alliance Cyberbullying and children and young people with SEN and disabilities: https://antibullyingalliance.org.uk/sites/default/files/uploads/attachments/cyberbullyingand-send-module-final%281%29_1.pdf

● Kick it Out: www.kickitout.org

● Report it: www.report-it.org.uk

● Stop Hate: www.stophateuk.org

● DfE Preventing Bullying: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/preventing-and-tackling-bullying

 

 

If you would prefer to make a referral to the senior leadership team in writing, please complete the form below. 

Parent/Carer Bullying Concern Form

Parent/Carer Workshop- Information

Top