Menu
School Logo

Cherry Oak School

Working Together for Success

School Logo

Cherry Oak School

Working Together for Success

Search
Translate

Keeping In Touch

Keeping In Touch

 

During this difficult time when Cherry Oak School is closed to all pupils and staff, we want to stay in touch with all of our families. Teachers will be phoning families at least twice a week to support you. If you are not able to answer the phone then please email your child's class teacher to arrange an alternative time. Please also use the email address to keep us updated on the work your child is doing at home. We would love to see the work that your child is doing. We are all missing your wonderful children and would really appreciate you cheering us up with some lovely news about them!

 

Class  Teacher   Email
Acorns  Hollie Maleady   h.maleady@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Bluebells  Louise Wood   l.wood@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Clover  Emma Eaton   e.eaton@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Daisies    
Elm Karina Johnson  k.johnson@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Fern Jacqui Hanna-Jones  j.hanna-jones@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Maple Megan Palmer  m.palmer@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Rowan Kathryn Tovey k.tovey@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Sycamore  Harriet Walker h.walker@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Willow  Ellee Vance   e.vance@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk

 

 

Outside Agencies That Can Provide Support

 

Thank you to all our families who have been staying in contact at this difficult time. Our teachers and leadership team will continue to stay in contact with you through phone calls and emails. We also wanted to let you know that there are other organisations that are offering their help.

 

Allens Croft Prescription Service

 

Allens Croft Prescription line during lockdown

If your child's medication is usually arranged by Allens Croft and you need a new prescription, then please phone their prescription line on  0121 466 4727

You will be put through to a recorded message giving you instructions on the information you need to provide and you will then be able to leave a message requesting the prescription. Please ensure you request the prescription 10 working days before you require it. 

 

Birmingham Educational Psychology Service Support Line

 

Resources for Autism is a registered charity. They provide practical services for children and adults with a diagnosis of autism and for those who care for them. 

 

COVID-19 Support For SEND - SENDIASS

 

 

SENDIASS - Covid-19 Advice & Support

 

 

Special School Nursing Service Information Regarding Coronavirus

 

Safeguarding 

 

If you are concerned for the welfare of a child, you can contact Birmingham Children's Trust direct on 0121 303 1888. Alternatively you can phone the NSPCC on 0808 800 5000 or use their online reporting tool. Contact can be made anonymously.

 

 

 

 

Top