Menu
School Logo

Cherry Oak School

Working Together for Success

School Logo

Cherry Oak School

Working Together for Success

Search
Translate

Home Learning

Welcome to our Home Learning Zone. 

 

Here you will find a list of websites and resources that you may find useful to use at home. 

We will added to this list over time and would encourage you to explore these resources with your children.

 

Click on the link for your child's class for resources that are specific to them.

 

 

Storytime

 

Below are a few story books and story magazines for you to enjoy with your children at home.

 

Useful Websites:

 

https://www.twinkl.co.uk/  - Currently offering 1 month of free premium subscription

 

https://www.educationcity.com/

 

http://theimovement.com/

 

http://www.primaryresources.co.uk/

 

https://uk.ixl.com/

 

https://www.popsugar.co.uk/parenting/free-online-educational-resources-for-kids-47312329

 

https://www.verywellfamily.com/best-free-educational-websites-for-kids-3129084

 

https://whiterosemaths.com/resources/

 

https://nrich.maths.org/primary

 

https://ttrockstars.com/     - your child will be set tables appropriate to their stage of learning

 

https://www.doodlemaths.com/  - maths based learning including tables


https://www.doodleenglish.com/  - English based learning including spelling

 

https://classroomsecrets.co.uk/free-home-learning-packs/  - downloadable resources to support maths and English

Picture 1

Youtube songs and videos that pupils enjoy in school

Keeping In Touch

 

During this difficult time when Cherry Oak School is closed to all pupils and staff, we want to stay in touch with all of our families. Teachers will be phoning families at least twice a week to support you. If you are not able to answer the phone then please email your child's class teacher to arrange an alternative time. Please also use the email address to keep us updated on the work your child is doing at home. We would love to see the work that your child is doing. We are all missing your wonderful children and would really appreciate you cheering us up with some lovely news about them!

 

Class  Teacher   Email
Acorns  Hollie Maleady   h.maleady@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Bluebells  Louise Wood   l.wood@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Clover  Emma Eaton   e.eaton@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Elm  Kathryn Tovey   k.tovey@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Fern  Jacqui Hanna-Jones   j.hanna-jones@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Maple  Pod Serge   p.serge@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Pine  Megan Palmer   m.palmer@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Rowan  Ellee Vance   e.vance@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Sycamore  Karina Johnson   k.johnson@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk
Willow  Elizabeth Bradley-Adams   e.bradley-adams@cherryoak.bham.sch.uk

 

Top